Belgian Presidency of the Eurogroup, 2001

Author (Corporate)
Publication Date 2001
Content Type

The Eurogroup is an informal structure bringing together those Ministers out of the ECOFIN-Council of Ministers that represent Member States from the euro area. The Eurogroup is chaired by the Minister whose country chairs the European Union. When the Member State that presides the European Union is not a member of the euro area, the representative of the Member State that will hold the next presidency of the European Union is chairing the Eurogroup. Thus, Belgium will chair the Eurogroup throughout 2001.

Source Link
Subject Categories