Developing anti-Discrimination Law in Europe. The 27 EU Member States, Croatia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey compared

Author (Corporate)
Series Title
Publication Date 2010
ISBN 978-92-79-30196-4
ISSN 2314-9663
EC DS-AW-13-001-EN-N
Content Type


The objective of this report is to compare and contrast anti-discrimination law in the 27 EU Member States and three EU candidate countries (Croatia, the FYR of Macedonian and Turkey), as comprehensively described in the annually updated country reports written by the European Network of Legal Experts in the Non-discrimination Field and summarised in this publication. In addition, the 10-year anniversary of the adoption of the directives provides a good opportunity to explore the main trends and commonalities between all countries covered by this study. The grounds of discrimination listed in the directives - racial and ethnic origin, religion and belief, disability, age and sexual orientation - are considered individually and collectively.

Source Link
Subject Categories
Countries / Regions , , , ,
International Organisations