EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture / Mies van der Rohe Award: A tribute to Bauhaus

Author (Person)
Author (Corporate)
Publisher ,
Series Title
Series Details PE 689.331
Publication Date February 2021
Content Type


The EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture (also known as the EU Mies Award) was launched in recognition of the importance and quality of European architecture. Named after German architect Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, a figure emblematic of the Bauhaus movement, it aims to promote functionality, simplicity, sustainability and social vision in urban construction.

Source Link
Alternative sources
Subject Categories
Subject Tags
International Organisations