EU Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region

Author (Corporate)
Series Title
Publication Date 15/06/2018
ISBN 978-92-79-79844-3
EC KN-04-18-117-D9-N
Content Type ,


Factsheet published by the Publications Office of the European Union in June 2018 about the EU Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region.

Further information:

The EU Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region (EUSBSR) was the first EU macro-regional strategy to be adopted by the European Commission and endorsed by the European Council in 2009.

The Strategy unites eight EU Member States around the Baltic Sea, representing 80 million inhabitants or nearly 16 % of the EU population: 8 EU Member States: Estonia, Denmark, Finland, Germany (Berlin; Brandenburg; Hamburg; Mecklenburg-Vorpommern; Schleswig-Holstein), Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Sweden.

The Strategy welcomes cooperation with non-EU countries from the region, namely Belarus, Iceland, Norway and Russia in actions and projects of common interest.

Source Link
Alternative sources
Subject Categories
Subject Tags
Countries / Regions , , , , , , ,
International Organisations