EU Strategy for the Danube Region

Author (Corporate)
Series Title
Publication Date 17/10/2017
ISBN 978-92-79-74482-2
EC KN-06-17-230-EN-N
Content Type ,


Factsheet published by the Publications Office of the European Union in October 2017 about the EU Strategy for the Danube Region (EUSDR).

Further information:

The EU Strategy for the Danube Region (EUSDR) is the second EU macro-regional strategy adopted by the European Commission in 2010 and endorsed by the European Council in 2011.

The Strategy brings together 14 countries along the Danube river, and covers an area which is home to 112 million people, or one-fifth of the EU’s population.

9 EU Member States: Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Germany (Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria), Hungary, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, and Romania.

5 non-EU countries: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, and Ukraine (Odessa, Ivano-Frankivsk, Chernivtsy and Zakarpatya).

Source Link
Alternative sources
Subject Categories
Subject Tags
Countries / Regions , , , , , , , , , ,
International Organisations