The EU Referendum, 23 June 2016. The United Kingdom and the European Union. The results. Reaction from countries outside the EU

Author (Corporate)
Publisher
Series Title
Series Details 24.06.16
Publication Date 24/06/2016
Content Type ,
Related Link(s)
ESO: In Focus: Brexit - The United Kingdom and the European Union http://www.europeansources.info/record/brexit-the-united-kingdom-and-the-european-union/
Politico, 24.06.16: Donald Trump: Brexit is a ‘great thing’ http://www.politico.eu/article/donald-trump-brexit-is-a-great-thing/
Sputnik International, 24.06.16: Russia Not Celebrating Brexit, Interested in Strong Europe - Ministry http://sputniknews.com/europe/20160624/1041881935/brexit-europe-ministry.html
The Conversation, 24.06.16: Brexit: global reaction to Britain’s vote to leave the EU https://theconversation.com/brexit-global-reaction-to-britains-vote-to-leave-the-eu-61399?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Brexit%20special&utm_content=Brexit%20special+CID_5715ac2e52ec1bc8736c8630fceba7aa&utm_source=campaign_monitor_uk&utm_term=Brexit%20global%20reaction%20to%20Britains%20vote%20to%20leave%20the%20EU
Chatham House: Expert Comment, 21.06.16: China Would Not Abandon UK After Brexit https://www.chathamhouse.org/expert/comment/china-would-not-abandon-uk-after-brexit
The Conversation, 24.06.16: Brexit stage right: what Britain’s decision to leave the EU means for Australia https://theconversation.com/brexit-stage-right-what-britains-decision-to-leave-the-eu-means-for-australia-61278
Politico, 26.06.16: John Kerry will meet EU, UK officials for Brexit talks http://www.politico.eu/article/us-eu-referendum-john-kerry-will-meet-eu-uk-officials-for-brexit-talks/
BBC News, 26.06.16: EU referendum: What does Russia gain from Brexit? http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-36629146
EurActiv, 27.06.16: Kerry urges European leaders not to take revenge for Brexit http://www.euractiv.com/section/uk-europe/news/kerry-urges-european-leaders-not-to-take-revenge-for-brexit/
EEAS: Feature, 27.06.16: EU/US partnership remains strong – Mogherini says http://www.eeas.europa.eu/top_stories/2016/270616_eu_us_partnership_remains_strong_en.htm
Politico, 28.06.16: US House Speaker calls for post-Brexit trade deal with UK http://www.politico.eu/article/us-house-speaker-paul-ryan-calls-for-post-brexit-trade-deal-with-us-uk-ttip/
Politico, 28.06.16: Barack Obama warns of Brexit ‘hysteria’ http://www.politico.eu/article/obama-warns-of-brexit-hysteria-uk-vote-european-integration/
BBC News, 28.06.16: How global media is reporting Brexit http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-36625546
EurActiv, 29.06.16: Kerry says Brexit may not happen http://www.euractiv.com/section/uk-europe/news/kerry-says-brexit-may-not-happen/
Chatham House: Expert Comment, 30.06.16: Britain’s Leave Vote Is an Opening for Putin https://www.chathamhouse.org/expert/comment/britain-s-leave-vote-opening-putin
ESO: Background information: Russia's Silence Conceals a Preference for Brexit http://www.europeansources.info/record/russias-silence-conceals-a-preference-for-brexit/
ESO: Background Information: EU referendum: Donald Trump backs Brexit http://www.europeansources.info/record/eu-referendum-donald-trump-backs-brexit/
ESO: Background information: As your friend, let me say that the EU makes Britain even greater http://www.europeansources.info/record/as-your-friend-let-me-say-that-the-eu-makes-britain-even-greater/
Politico, 29.06.16: Brexit pushes US closer to Germany http://www.politico.eu/article/brexit-pushes-us-closer-to-germany/

Countries / Regions , ,