The EU Referendum, 23 June 2016. The United Kingdom and the European Union. The results. Reaction from think tanks

Author (Corporate)
Publisher
Series Title
Series Details 24.06.16
Publication Date 24/07/2016
Content Type ,

Hyperlinks to articles, features and reports from a range of major European think tanks on the implications of the vote in the EU referendum in the United Kingdom on the 23 June 2016 for the UK to leave the EU.

Note that the hyperlinks to the sources from the EPRS (European Parliamentary Research Service) offer access to a large number of additional reports and articles from think tanks.

Related Link(s)
ESO: In Focus: Brexit - The United Kingdom and the European Union http://www.europeansources.info/record/brexit-the-united-kingdom-and-the-european-union/
Chatham House: Expert Comment, 24.06.16: Brexit: The Reality https://www.chathamhouse.org/expert/comment/brexit-reality
Open Europe, 24.06.16: UK votes to Leave the European Union – now is a time for calm http://openeurope.org.uk/today/blog/uk-voted-leave-european-union-now-time-calm/
ESO: Background information: The Brexit Scenarios: Towards a New UK-EU Relationship http://www.europeansources.info/record/the-brexit-scenarios-towards-a-new-uk-eu-relationship/
ESO: Background information: The EU Referendum, 23 June 2016. The United Kingdom and the European Union. The results http://www.europeansources.info/record/the-eu-referendum-23-june-2016-the-united-kingdom-and-the-european-union-the-results/
Centre for European Reform: Insight, 24.06.16: The impact of Brexit on the EU https://www.cer.org.uk/insights/impact-brexit-eu
Polish Institute of International Affairs [PISM]: PISM Report, 17.06.16: Probable EU-UK Relationship after Brexit Perspectives of Germany, France, Italy, Spain and Poland http://www.pism.pl/Publications/PISM_Report/Propable_EU-UK_Relationship_after_Brexit
Clingendael: Opinion, 24.06.16: Brexit: A wake up call for Europe https://www.clingendael.nl/publication/brexit-wake-call-europe
European Policy Centre: Commentary, 24.06.16: Brexit: a new beginning for the EU or the beginning of the end? http://www.epc.eu/documents/uploads/pub_6684_brexit_-_a_new_beginning_for_the_eu_or_the_beginning_of_the_end.pdf
European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR): Commentary 24.06.16: Brexit: The foreign policy implications http://www.ecfr.eu/article/commentary_brexit_the_foreign_policy_implications_7053
European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR): Commentary 24.06.16: Brexit and Europe's new insurgent parties http://www.ecfr.eu/article/commentary_brexit_and_europes_new_insurgent_parties_7054
Carnegie Europe: Strategic Europe, 24.06.16: The British Vote No to Europe http://carnegieeurope.eu/strategiceurope/?fa=63903
Carnegie Europe: Strategic Europe, 27.06.16: Brexit’s Hangover http://carnegieeurope.eu/strategiceurope/?fa=63915
Centre for European Reform: Insight, 25.06.16: How Leave outgunned Remain: The Battle of the Five Ms https://www.cer.org.uk/insights/how-leave-outgunned-remain-battle-five-ms
EP: EPRS: Briefing: What Think Tanks are Thinking, 24.06.16: The UK referendum http://www.europarl.europa.eu/RegData/etudes/BRIE/2016/585208/EPRS_BRI(2016)585208_EN.pdf
Blog: Council on Foreign Relations, 24.06.16: Britain’s Bold Leap into the Unknown http://blogs.cfr.org/kahn/2016/06/24/britains-bold-leap-into-the-unknown/
Carnegie Europe: Strategic Europe, 29.06.16: Judy Asks: Is Brexit Reversible? http://carnegieeurope.eu/strategiceurope/?fa=63955
Notre Europe: Tribune, 28.06.16: Managing a successful UK-EU divorce, arousing the desire for union http://www.institutdelors.eu/media/ukandeu-vitorino-jdi-june16.pdf?pdf=ok
Chatham House: Expert Comment, 30.06.16: Westminster’s Squabbling Is Making Brexit Worse https://www.chathamhouse.org/EXPERT/COMMENT/WESTMINSTER-S-SQUABBLING-MAKING-BREXIT-WORSE
CEPS: Commentary, 29.06.16: A Fresh Start for the European Union after Brexit https://www.ceps.eu/publications/fresh-start-european-union-after-brexit
CEPS: Publications, 27.06.16: Estrangement Day: The implications of Brexit for the EU https://www.ceps.eu/publications/estrangement-day-implications-brexit-eu
European Policy Centre: Post-Summit Commentary, 30.06.16: Europe in limbo while the UK descends into chaos http://aei.pitt.edu/76769/
Centre for European Reform: Insight, 29.06.16: Dear EU Leaders. Please handle Britain with care https://www.cer.org.uk/insights/dear-eu-leaders-please-handle-britain-care
Chatham House: Tag: After Brexit: Britain's Future http://www.europeansources.info/record/after-brexit-britains-future/
ECFR: Tag: Brexit: Responses http://www.ecfr.eu/debate/responses_to_the_british_referendum
IPPR: Tag: Europe http://www.ippr.org/search?tags=europe
EP: EPRS: What Think Tanks Are Thinking, 07.07.16: Brexit: What Next For Britain And Europe? https://epthinktank.eu/2016/07/07/brexit-what-next-for-britain-and-europe-what-think-tanks-are-thinking/
openDemocracy: Brexit: After the Vote https://www.opendemocracy.net/brexit2016
EP: EPRS: What Think Tanks are Thinking, 22.07.16: Brexit and the future of the European Union http://www.europarl.europa.eu/RegData/etudes/ATAG/2016/585212/EPRS_ATA(2016)585212_EN.pdf

Countries / Regions ,