The EU’s Rubik’s cube: who will lead after 2014?

Author (Person)
Series Title
Series Details 03.04.13
Publication Date 03/04/2013
Content Type

In 2014 EU leaders will decide who will succeed Herman Van Rompuy, José Manuel Barroso and Catherine Ashton as, respectively, the next president of the European Council, president of the European Commission and high representative for foreign affairs. These deliberations will begin in earnest after the European Parliament (EP) elections in May 2014. Who are the likely candidates and are they suitable?

Source Link
Subject Categories
Countries / Regions