Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP)

Author (Person)
Publisher
Series Title
Series Details June 2017-
Publication Date June 2017
Content Type ,

Further information

TTIP is a trade and investment agreement under negotiation between the EU and the US.

TTIP is designed to drive growth and create jobs.

Independent research shows that TTIP could boost:
+ the EU's economy by €120 billion;
+ the US economy by €90 billion;
+ the rest of the world by €100 billion

Talks started in July 2013.

The TTIP negotiations aroused strong feelings amongst some who opposed various aspects of the proposals.

This key source record brings together some of the key primary and secondary records on the topic, plus a hyperlink to all further specific sources on TTIP within ESO.

Source Link http://www.europeansources.info
Related Link(s)
United Kingdom: House of Commons: Library: Standard Notes: The Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) http://www.europeansources.info/record/the-transatlantic-trade-and-investment-partnership-ttip/
European Commission: DG Trade: Policy: Countries and Regions: United States http://ec.europa.eu/trade/policy/countries-and-regions/countries/united-states/
ESO: Find further information in ESO on the TTIP http://www.europeansources.info/advSearchLink?keyword=ttip%20&searchOption=all
United States: USTR: TTIP https://ustr.gov/ttip
United Kingdom: Gov.uk: Collection: Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/transatlantic-trade-and-investment-partnership-ttip
EurActiv: Tag: TTIP http://www.euractiv.com/sections/ttip/
European Union: EEAS: Delegation of the EU in the US: Press and Media: Tag: TTIP - The Transatlantic Economy and Trade http://www.euintheus.org/transatlantic-trade-and-investment-partnership-ttip/
TACD: Policy: TTIP http://tacd.org/topics/policy/ttip/
TABD: Policy: TTIP http://www.transatlanticbusiness.org/ttip/
Website: STOP TTIP https://stop-ttip.org/
openDemocracy: Can Europe make it?: Tag: TTIP https://www.opendemocracy.net/can-europe-make-it/ttip
Agricultural and Rural Convention: Tag: TTIP http://www.arc2020.eu/front/tag/ttip/
Left Foot Forward: Tag: TTIP http://leftfootforward.org/tag/ttip/
European Commission: DG Trade: Policy: In Focus: Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) http://ec.europa.eu/trade/policy/in-focus/ttip
New Internationalist: Tag: TTIP http://newint.org/tag/ttip
German Marshall Fund of the United States: Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) http://www.gmfus.org/transatlantic-trade-and-investment-partnership-ttip
European Parliament: European Parliamentary Research Service: Key Source: TTIP & ISDS http://epthinktank.eu/2015/02/10/ttip-isds/
European Parliament: European Parliamentary Research Service: Tag: TTIP http://epthinktank.eu/tag/ttip/
The Guardian: Tag: TTIP http://www.theguardian.com/business/ttip
Euro/Topics: Who's saying what: Dispute over the TTIP (articles in European newspapers 2013-2015) http://www.eurotopics.net/en/home/debatten/links_2014_05_ttip/
Martens Centre: TTIP https://www.martenscentre.eu/search-by-term?qterm=ttip
War on Want: What is TTIP http://www.waronwant.org/what-ttip
Wikipedia: Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transatlantic_Trade_and_Investment_Partnership

Subject Categories
Countries / Regions ,