Website: United Nations: Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)

Author (Corporate)
Publication Date 2016
Content Type ,

The United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) was set up in 1947 by ECOSOC. It is one of five regional commissions of the United Nations.

UNECE's major aim is to promote pan-European economic integration. UNECE includes 56 member States in Europe, North America and Asia. However, all interested United Nations member States may participate in the work of UNECE. Over 70 international professional organisations and other non-governmental organizations take part in UNECE activities.

Source Link
Subject Categories
Countries / Regions