EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes: Anguilla and Barbados added, Cayman Islands and Oman removed

Author (Corporate)
Series Title
Publication Date 06/10/2020
Content Type


The Council of the European Union adopted on 6 October 2020 an update to the European Union's list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.

Further information:

The Council today decided to add Anguilla and Barbados to the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. Cayman Islands and Oman were removed from the list, after having passed the necessary reforms to improve their tax policy framework.

The list was originally set up to promote good governance in taxation worldwide. It aims to contribute to efforts on prevention of tax avoidance and tax fraud. The initial list was published in December 2017 and partially updated on several occasions thereafter. From 2020 on, it is to be updated twice a year. The Council's decisions are prepared by the Council's Code of Conduct Group which is also responsible for monitoring tax measures in the EU member states.

Source Link
Subject Categories
Subject Tags
Countries / Regions ,
International Organisations
Record URL